what formula 1 drivers earn


Are you curious about the generous remuneration received by the twenty Formula 1 drivers who make up the 2023 field? Here are the salaries of the highest paid pilots on the planet!

What are the salaries of Formula 1 drivers at this season 2023 ? Like every year, F1i reveals to you the emoluments of the twenty actors of the premier category of motorsport.

And there is a change in the hierarchy this year! Unlike our F1 salary ranking 2022, Lewis Hamilton is no longer the highest paid driver on the planet. The seven-time F1 world champion was dethroned by Max Verstappen.

The Dutch driver, defending champion, hit the jackpot by extending his contract with Red Bull Racing last year: a monumental annual salary of 55 million euros (excluding bonuses and personal sponsorship contracts) until 2028. That is just under 151,000 euros per day or almost 6,300 euros per hour, even when he sleeps!

The salary of Lewis Hamiltonwhich should increase next year with the renewal of its contract by Mercedes, remains stable at 35 million euros. The Monegasque Charles Leclerc completes the third step of the podium, with a very appreciable remuneration of 24 million euros.

If he has to be chomping at the bit this season at the wheel of his McLaren, Lando Norris is not to be complained about on the accounting level since the Briton will pocket a nice amount of 20 million euros. carlos sainzthe second Scuderia Ferrari driver, completes the top 5 with a salary of 12 million euros… that is half the remuneration paid to his teammate Leclerc!

On the French side, Esteban Ocon and Pierre Gasly, teammates at Alpine this year, are both in the top 10, with a salary of 6 million euros for Ocon against 5 million euros for Gasly.

The 2023 salaries of F1 drivers:

  • Max Verstappen (Red Bull): 55 million
  • Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes): 35 million
  • Charles Leclerc (Ferrari): 24 million
  • Lando Norris (McLaren): 20 million
  • Carlos Sainz (Ferrari): 12 million
  • Sergio Perez (Red Bull): 10 million
  • Valtteri Bottas (Alfa Romeo): 10 million
  • George Russell (Mercedes): 8 million
  • Esteban Ocon (Alpine): 6 million
  • Pierre Gasly (Alpine): 5 million
  • Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin): 5 million
  • Kevin Magnussen (Haas): 5 million
  • Alex Albon (Williams): 3 million
  • Lance Stroll (Aston Martin): 2 million
  • Nico Hulkenberg (Haas): 2 million
  • Nyck de Vries (AlphaTauri): 2 million
  • Guanyu Zhou (Alfa Romeo) 2 million
  • Oscar Piastri (McLaren): 2 million
  • Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri): 1 million
  • Logan Sargeant (Williams): 1 million

Sources: RacingNews365, Forbes, Formula Money


Laisser un commentaire