U17 Women’s World Cup India 2022: African representatives in raised chickens

FIFA proceeded this Friday at its headquarters in Zurich in Switzerland to the draw for the group stages of the U17 Women’s World Cup India 2022. And the African teams present in this competition have inherited the raised hens.

The sixteen countries qualified for the 2022 U17 Women’s World Cup now know what to expect. FIFA indeed carried out this Friday in Zurich in Switzerland the draw for the group stages of the competition reserved for the youngest. And the African representatives were not varnished at the end of this draw.

The three teams from the black continent have indeed fallen into strong groups. Qualified for the final phase of the tournament for the first time in its history, Tanzania inherited pool D, considered the group of death where are housed Japan, winner of the 2014 edition, France, world champion 2012, and Canada accustomed to this world game.

Sixth participation in this competition, Nigeria does not have a good situation either with the Flamingos who share group B with Germany, Chile and New Zealand who came 3rd in 2018. Last representative of Africa, the Morocco fell into the group along with India, the host country, the United States and Brazil.

As a reminder, the 7th edition of the U17 Women’s World Cup will take place from October 11 to 30, 2022 in India. 16 teams will take part in the tournament: Tanzania, Nigeria, Morocco, India, China, Japan, Canada, Mexico, United States, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, New Zealand, France, Germany and Spain.

The composition of the four groups

Group A
India : host country, first participation.
Brazil: quarter-finalist 2010 and 2012, sixth participation.
United States : 2008 finalist, fifth participation.
Morocco : first attendance.

Group B
Germany : third in 2008, fourth in 2012, seventh participation.
New Zealand : third in 2018, seventh participation.
Nigeria: quarter-finalist 2010, 2012 and 2014, sixth participation.
Chile: group stage 2010, second participation.

Group C
Spain: champion 2018, finalist 2014, third in 2010 and 2016, fifth participation.
Mexico: 2018 finalist, sixth participation.
China: group stage 2012 and 2014, third participation.
Colombia: group stage 2008, 2012, 2014 and 2018, fifth participation.

Group D
Japan: 2014 champion, 2010 and 2016 finalist, seventh participation.
Canada: fourth in 2018, seventh participation.
France : champion 2012, third participation.
Tanzania: first attendance.

Laisser un commentaire