The second Lexus / Vasser Sullivan crew formed


Vasser Sullivan didn’t look far for the crew of his # 12 Lexus RC F GT3 for the upcoming IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season. Aaron Telitz, Frankie Montecalvo and Richard Heistand will share the wheel in 2022. The fourth man for the 24 Hours of Daytona will be announced in the coming weeks.

The three confirmed pilots are regulars of Vasser Sullivan. Aaron Telitz will begin his fourth year working with the team of Jimmy Vasser and James Sullivan. He has six races in the top 5 this year in IMSA.

Frankie Montecalvo will also play his fourth season with Vasser Sullivan, he who remains in 3rd place at Petit Le Mans. As for Richard Heistand, he rode for Vasser Sullivan in 2019 with a pole at Mid-Ohio.

Since the program was set up with Lexus in 2019, Vasser Sullivan has 7 GTD victories, 18 podiums and 9 poles.

The second Lexus will be entrusted to Ben Barnicoat, Jack Hawksworth and Kyle Kirkwood.


Laisser un commentaire