The IndyCar Series unveils its 2023 calendar

The IndyCar Series has unveiled a 17-race schedule for the 2023 season with very few changes. It will begin on March 5 in the streets of St. Petersburg and end on September 10 in Laguna Seca.

The 2023 season will include 17 rounds on 14 different circuits for 12 events on urban or road tracks and 5 races on ovals.

A 17-race season in the IndyCar Series for 2023

The 2023 season kicks off Sunday, March 5 on the streets of St. Petersburg, Florida. It will be necessary to wait a month to go to the Texas Motor Speedway at the beginning of April, plus the streets of Long Beach two weeks later, before ending the month of April with the Barber Motorsport Park.

The month of May being devoted to the Indianapolis circuit, we will start there on May 13 with the Grand Prix on the road layout, before competing there for the 107th edition of the Indy 500 on May 28, 2023. For Independence Day, this are the streets of Detroit that will welcome single-seaters for the first time and no longer Belle-Isle as was the case before. Road America, Mid-Ohio, Toronto and the double header at Iowa Speedway in the heart of summer. Note that there is no clash of dates with the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

At the beginning of August, we will return to Nashville, and back for a second race on the Indianapolis road. Gateway at the end of August, before two consecutive weekends at the beginning of September with Portland and finally Laguna Seca.

2023 IndyCar Series schedule


Laisser un commentaire