The Canadiens reveal their roster for the opener

BROSSARD — The Canadiens have announced the roster of 22 players for the opening game.

It includes 14 attackers, six defenders and two goalkeepers.


Josh Anderson, Cole Caufield, Kirby Dash, Evgenii Dadonov, Jonathan Drouin, Christian Dvorak, Jake Evans, Brendan Gallagher, Mike Hoffman, Sean Monahan, Michael Pezzetta, Rem Pitlick, Juraj Slafkovsky, Nick Suzuki


Kaiden Guhlé, Jordan Harris, Johnathan Kovacevic, Mike Matheson, David Savard, Chris Wideman


Jake Allen, Sam Montembeault


Joel Armia, Paul Byron, Joel Edmundson, Logan Mailloux, Emil Heineman, Carey Price

Click here to view the PDF version of the opening match roster.

The Habs will begin their 2022-2023 season by facing the Toronto Maple Leafs on Wednesday night at the Bell Centre. The puck drop is scheduled for 7 p.m. ET.

Laisser un commentaire