The 2022 world type team of “L’Équipe” internet users: Upamecano and Haaland acclaimed

With the World Cup over, the year almost over, it’s time to take stock and designate the typical world team for 2022. After writing The Team, who voted for his eleven, you were able to make your choice item by item. Seven players are present in the two typical teams, which nevertheless reveal four differences. With always three Frenchmen at the top.

For the purpose, there was little discussion. Thibaut Courtois reigned over the Champions League with Real Madrid and garnered 33% of the vote. He relegates far behind the Moroccan Yassine Bounou (15%) and the French Mike Maignan (12%) and Hugo Lloris (11%). Dominik Livakovic and Emiliano Martinez (10%) enjoyed their successful World Cup.

Your typical team of the year 2022.

Your typical team of the year 2022.

On the sides of the defense, you chose Achraf Hakimi (53%) rather than Kyle Walker (23%), unlike our editorial staff. On the left, Theo Hernandez (52%) was unanimous and ahead of Nuno Mendes (13%) and Alphonso Davies (11%). In the axis, Josko Gvardiol (14%) is present in the two standard teams. If Virgil Van Dijk was chosen by the journalists of The Team, you preferred Dayot Upamecano (16%). Ibrahima Konaté (12%) is even ahead of the Dutchman.

In the middle, with his year crowned with titles with Real and a brilliant World Cup ended in third place with Croatia, Luka Modric (26%) is at the top of all the votes. You opted for the Englishman Jude Bellingham (12%) to accompany him and not Casemiro (10%). Aurélien Tchouaméni (9%) and Adrien Rabiot (7%) then arrive in your ranking of defenders and torchbearers.

Haaland rather than Benzema

As for the attacking midfielders and torchbearers, the world champion Lionel Messi (33%) and the champion of England Kevin De Bruyne (15%) were acclaimed by all. But where Neymar arrived just behind the Belgian for the writing of The Team, the Brazilian is only fifth of your votes (7%). You preferred Antoine Griezmann (13%) and Vinicius (9%).

In attack, you did not elect a French duo like our journalists, who chose the Ballon d’Or Karim Benzema alongside Kylian Mbappé. The Parisian (40%) is for you accompanied by Erling Haaland (29%), ahead of the Madrilenian (19%). Olivier Giroud and Robert Lewandowski won 3% of the vote and do not have many more years ahead of them to overthrow this new hierarchy.

Laisser un commentaire