Ryan Hunter-Reay with Chip Ganassi Racing at Sebring

The crew of the #01 Cadillac DPi of Chip Ganassi Racing will undergo a modification for the 12 Hours of Sebring. Aligned at the 24 Hours of Daytona, Scott Dixon will be replaced by Ryan Hunter-Reay for the second round of the season in IMSA. The IndyCar champion in 2012 and winner of the Indianapolis 500 in 2014 will join Renger van der Zande and Sébastien Bourdais. “I am thrilled to join Chip Ganassi Racing and return to Cadillac for the 70th running of the Twelve Hours of SebringHunter-Reay said. It’s a great opportunity to work with one of the best teams and manufacturers in motorsport. Sebring is my home track, and the Twelve Hours of Sebring is one of those iconic events that you focus on as a competitor. After winning the 2020 race overall, I was looking forward to coming back with a top team and competing for another victory. »

READ ALSO> 24 Hours of Daytona – May the Meyer win!

Laisser un commentaire