Quaker State 400 – Presentation of the event

Quaker State 400 - Presentation of the eventHAMPTON, GEORGIA – JUNE 07: The field pauses on the front stretch for a moment of listening in reflection of recent social unrest prior to the NASCAR Cup Series Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway on June 07, 2020 in Hampton, Georgia. (Photo by Kevin C. Cox / Getty Images)

Find a presentation of the twenty-first round of the 2021 NASCAR Cup Series championship, the Quaker State 400 at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

For the last time in its current configuration, the Atlanta Motor Speedway is on the program in the NASCAR Cup Series. in fact, the track will undergo a reconfiguration for the 2022 season. Six active drivers are former winners at the Atlanta Motor Speedway. Kevin Harvick and Kurt Busch are the most victorious with three wins each.

This race will also be the scene of a new clash between Denny Hamlin and Kyle Larson for the place of leader of the championship. Almost two months ago, after Dover’s race, Denny Hamlin was 101 points ahead of his rival. Since then the lead has melted like snow in the sun, as the two men are only three points apart to the advantage of the Joe Gibbs Racing driver. Since 2017 that the title of champion of the regular season is awarded, being champion of the first 26 races is not a guarantee of success at the end of the ten races of the playoffs. Martin Truex Jr. in 2017 and Kyle Busch in 2019 were successful, while Kyle Busch in 2018 and Kevin Harvick in 2020 failed.

Ford holds the record for consecutive wins for a manufacturer at Atlanta Motor Speedway with five. The series has been in progress since 2017. Last March, for the first coming on this track, Ryan Blaney won over Kyle Larson’s nose and beard. With thirty-four wins in 114 races, Ford occupies the second place of the most victorious constructors on the Georgia oval behind the forty wins of Chevrolet.

Introducing the Quaker State 400

The date : Sunday July 11, 2021
Time : 3:30 p.m. (9:30 p.m. in France)
The circuit : Atlanta Motor Speedway
The entrants: 37 registered pilots | Starting grid
US broadcast: NBCSN and NASCAR TrackPass
French broadcasting: Automoto the chain

Laisser un commentaire