Program and entries for the 6 Hours of Fuji 2022

For the first time since 2019, the World Endurance Championship returns to Japan to compete in the 6 Hours of Fuji. The last getaway WEC at the foot of the famous Japanese volcano ended with victory for the trio Sébastien Buemi, Brendon Hartley and Kazuki Nakajima at the wheel of the Toyota TS050 Hybrid. The Japanese team has won seven times in the previous eight editions, Porsche being the only team to break the hegemony in 2015.

Toyota Gazoo Racing will be aiming for further home success this weekend. Victory in this penultimate round of the 2022 season before the final in Bahrain (November 12) is all the more important for the Japanese firm as the crew of GR010 n°8 (Buemi, Hartley, Ryo Hirakawa) is ten units behind that of the Alpine A480 n°36 (André Negrão, Nicolas Lapierre, Matthieu Vaxiviere), victorious at the 6 Hours of Monza. Still in the Hypercar category, Peugeot will be running its two 9X8s for the second time in competition after the Italian event (July 10). The Glickenhaus team has decided not to make the trip.

READ ALSO > What BoP for Peugeot at the 6 Hours of Fuji?

Several changes have taken place in the 38 cars at the start of the 6 Hours of Fuji compared to the previous meeting, mainly due to the clash of dates with the DTM round at Spa-Francorchamps. In LM P2, Renger van der Zande replaces Nico Müller in the n°10 of Vector Sport and Dries Vanthoor inherits the place of René Rast in the n°31 of WRT. Davide Rigon replaces Nick Cassidy in the #54 AF Corse Ferrari.

Discover the entry list for the 6 Hours of Fuji HERE

Program of the 6 Hours of Fuji 2022

Friday, September 9

Free practice 1: 4h00

Free Practice 2: 8:30 a.m.

Saturday September 10

Free practice 3: 03h20

Qualifying 1 (GT): 07:40

Qualifications 2 (prototypes): 08h00

Sunday September 11

Race: 04:00

Laisser un commentaire