Pro Bowl: eight Eagles players selected

The NFL unveiled the rosters for the reimagined Pro Bowl on Wednesday night, and the Philadelphia Eagles dominate with eight players selected.

• Read also: Season over for Ryan Tannehill?

• Read also: [BALADO] The Pay Zone: The Final Stretch in the NFL Playoff Race

Jalen Hurts, unsurprisingly, is the National Association’s star quarterback. The 24-year-old helped the Eagles (13-1) to the NFL’s best record so far. His teammates Miles Sanders, AJ Brown, Lane Johnson, Landon Dickerson, Jason Kelce, Haason Reddick and Darius Slay are also among the most deserving players.

Kirk Cousins ​​(Minnesota Vikings) and Geno Smith (Seahawks) are the other quarterbacks for the Nationals.

The Dallas Cowboys and Kansas City Chiefs are also well represented with seven of their players in the Pro Bowl. The latter’s pivot Patrick Mahomes will lead the charge in the American with quarterbacks Josh Allen (Buffalo Bills) and Joe Burrow (Cincinnati Bengals).

Miami Dolphins center Tua Tagovailoa, who won the NFL Fan Popularity Contest with more than 300,000 lanes on Monday, is not on the American’s roster.

The selection of players was made through the vote of fans, athletes and coaches of the Goodell circuit.

Instead of the traditional All-Star Game, the NFL will host a skills competition and flag football game this year at the Pro Bowl, which takes place Feb. 5 at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas.

Laisser un commentaire