Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland 2022 – Dylan Pereira’s second victory at the Nürburgring – 4Legend.com – AudiPassion.com


Dylan Pereira (IronForce Racing by Phoenix) picked up his second win of the 2022 Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland season on Sunday. At the Nürburgring, the Luxembourger won a landslide victory.

“My start was great and I had a faultless race. We also reduced the air pressure slightly from Saturday to get the tires to the optimum operating temperature. It paid off. », Pereira said. Second and third places in round ten of the season went to Junior Porsche driver Laurin Heinrich (Germany/SSR Huber Racing) and Dutchman Loek Hartog (Black Falcon). A total of 23,500 visitors watched the race live on the track, making it an attendance record for an ADAC GT Master event in the Eifel.

Under blue skies and temperatures of 22 degrees Celsius, Pereira controlled two critical situations at the wheel of his 510bhp Porsche 911 GT3 Cup. At the start, the 25-year-old converted his pole position into the lead, and on the restart after a safety car phase, Pereira successfully defended his lead. After 21 laps, the driver from Schouweiler in Luxembourg crossed the finish line in the lead. Championship leader Heinrich finished second after passing Dutchman Larry ten Voorde (Team GP Elite) halfway through the race. “It was a tough but fair fight with Larry ten Voorde. And such intense duels are exactly what the Porsche Carrera Cup is known for. After my tenth place on Saturday, I am happy to have managed to extend my championship lead with second place today. »said Heinrich.

Hartog was delighted with his third podium of the season. Initially, the one-make cup talent pool program driver was relegated from third to fifth place but moved up into the top three. “It was a rough race. Some of my overtaking was a bit daring, but I was rewarded for it. », said Hartog. Spectators were treated to a five-way battle for fourth place. The three youngsters Bastian Buus (Denmark / Allied-Racing), Morris Schuring (Netherlands / SSR Huber Racing) and Huub van Eijndhoven (Netherlands / GP Elite) placed Saturday’s winner ten Voorde and his compatriot Max van Splunteren (Team GP Elite) under pressure. After changing places several times, the flag order was Schuring ahead of Buus, ten Voorde, van Splunteren and van Eijndhoven.

In the ProAm category, Carlos Rivas (Black Falcon) concluded a successful weekend with his second victory on the 3.629 kilometer circuit. With this double, the Luxembourger reduced the gap with the leader of the ProAm category Jan-Erik Slooten (Germany / IronForce Racing by Phoenix) to seven points. Sharing the podium with Rivas on Sunday were Georgi Donchev (Huber Racing) from Bulgaria and Ahmad Alshehab (CarTech Motorsport by Nigrin) from Kuwait.

“The start of the second half of the season unfolded in the same way as the first eight races: two exciting races, many overtaking maneuvers and a great atmosphere with crowded stands. I look forward to the next races. », said Hurui Issak, project manager of the Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland. With 195 points, Heinrich continues to lead the championship points standings after ten of sixteen races. Behind the 20-year-old in second and third place are ten Voorde (172 points) and Buus (149 points).

In two weeks, the Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland returns to the circuit. From August 19 to 21, the one-brand cup will take part in the “Family & Friends Festival” at the Lausitzring. On this occasion, the eleventh and twelfth rounds will be contested as part of the accompanying ADAC GT Masters programme. Jonas Greif (Germany/SSR Huber Racing) has the shortest distance to cover. The 21-year-old lives in Coswig, northeast of Dresden, about 60 kilometers from the Lausitzring.

Race result 10
1. Dylan Pereira (Luxembourg/IronForce Racing by Phoenix)
2. Laurin Heinrich (Germany/SSR Huber Racing)
3. Loek Hartog (Netherlands/Black Falcon)
4. Morris Schuring (Netherlands/SSR Huber Racing)
5. Bastian Buus (Denmark/Allied-Racing)
6. Larry ten Voorde (Netherlands/Team GP Elite)
7. Max van Splunteren (Netherlands/Team GP Elite)
8. Huub van Eijndhoven (Netherlands/GP Elite)
9. Alexander Tauscher (Germany/Allied-Racing)
10. Jesse van Kuijk (Netherlands/Team GP Elite)

Points standings after 10 of 16 races
Ranking of drivers
1. Laurin Heinrich (Germany/SSR Huber Racing), 195 points
2. Larry ten Voorde (Netherlands/Team GP Elite), 172 points
3. Bastian Buus (Denmark / Allied-Racing), 149 points

Rookie Ranking
1. Laurin Heinrich (Germany/SSR Huber Racing), 195 points
2. Larry ten Voorde (Netherlands/Team GP Elite), 172 points
3. Bastian Buus (Denmark / Allied-Racing), 149 points

ProAm Ranking
1. Jan-Erik Slooten (Germany/IronForce Racing by Phoenix), 193 points
2. Carlos Rivas (Luxembourg / Black Falcon), 186 points
3. Sören Spreng (Germany/Black Falcon), 127 points

Ranking by team
1. SSR Huber Racing, 317 points
2. Team GP Elite, 263 points
3. Allied-Racing, 193 points

Photos: Porsche


Laisser un commentaire