Pole for Akkodis-ASP at Paul Ricard


For its home race, Akkodis-ASP shone in qualifying for the Paul Ricard 1,000 km, with the #88 Mercedes-AMG GT3

Largely dominating in Q1, with a time of 1’53″745, Raffaele Marciello ideally launched the trio of Jérôme Policand’s team, before Timur Boguslavskiy kept the n°88 in the right car, positioning himself in 11th position.

Jules Gounon finished the job by setting the best time of the session in 1’52″982, and the best combined time in this qualifying session.

The Akkodis-ASP trio finished ahead of another Mercedes-AMG GT3 EVO, n°777 – Mercedes-AMG Team AlManar of Fabian Schiller – Maro Engel – Luca Stolz, which failed by 123 thousandths. The gaps remain small at the top of the time sheet since third place goes to the n°51 – AF Corse-Francorchamps Motors Ferrari 296 GT3 of Nicklas Nielsen – Robert Shwartzman – Alessio Rovera, 164 thousandths from pole.

The top 5 is completed by the first Audi R8 LMS GT3 n°40 – Tresor Orange1 of Ricard Feller – Mattia Drudi – Dennis Marschall and the second Ferrai 296 GT3 n°71 – AF Corse-Francorchamps Motors of Davide Rigon – Daniel Serra – Antonio Fuoco.

Charles Weerts – Sheldon van der Linde – Dries Vanthoor hoist the first BMW M4 GT3 n°32 – Team WRT in 9th position just behind the Audi R8 LMS GT3 n°25 – Saintéloc Racing of Patric Niederhauser – Christopher Mies – Simon Gachet.

You have to look in 13th position to see the first Porsche 911 GT3 R n°96 – Rutronik Racing of Thomas Preining – Laurin Heinrich – Dennis Olsen. The trio is ahead of the best Lamborghini Huracan GT3 EVO2 n°63 – Iron Lynx of Jordan Pepper – Mirko Bortolotti – Andrea Caldarelli.

The pole in the Gold Cup goes to the Mercedes-AMG GT3 n°57 – Winward Racing of Philip Ellis – Indy Dontje – Russell Ward. Benjamin Hites – Glenn van Barlo – Clemens Schmid hoist the #85 Lamborghini – Grasser Racing Team into the lead in the Silver Cup. Pole in the Bronze Cup goes to the n°188 – Garage59 McLaren 720S GT3 of Henrique Chaves – Miguel Ramos – Louis Prette. Barwell Motorsport with the #78 Lamborghini trio of Dennis Lind – Adam Balon – Rob Collard.

The race will start at 6 p.m. and can be followed live on the GT World Youtube page.

The ranking is HERE


Laisser un commentaire