« NHL 21 »: who are the best of 2020?

For the second year in a row, the video game designers EA Sports NHL will reward the best hockey players of the year 2020 in the game and in real life.

The electronic entertainment company has unveiled the 36 players vying for the team of the year NHL 21. Six players – a left winger, a right winger, a center, two defenders and a keeper – will be chosen by the creators of the game.

In “Ultimate Team” (HUT) mode, winners will receive all-new improved stats and cumulative score, making their cards some of the most coveted in the game.

Like last year, the six chosen athletes will receive a Choice Award for their performances. The five skaters will get their hands on a pair of gold-tone “Team of The Year” edition skates custom-made by the company of their choice, while the goalie will win a mask specially designed by renowned artist DaveArt.

For the year 2019, forwards Nikita Kucherov, Connor McDavid and Alexander Ovechkin, defenders John Carlson and Brent Burns as well as goalkeeper Jordan Binnington were honored by EA Sports.

Only one player from the Montreal Canadiens is among the nominees, Carey Price.

The list of players in contention for 2020


Sidney Crosby, Patrick Kane, Nikita Kucherov, Mitch Marner, Mikko Rantanen, Mika Zibanejad, Mike Hoffman, Mark Stone, Leon Draisaitl, Kyle Connor, Jamie Benn, Elias Pettersson, Dominik Kubalik, David Pastrnak, Artemi Panarin, Auston Matthews and Alexander Ovechkin .


Alex Pietrangelo, Cale Makar, Ivan Provorov, John Carlson, John Klingberg, Kevin Shattenkirk, Roman Josi, Quinn Hughes, Ryan Suter, Seth Jones, Victor Hedman and Shea Theodore.


Andrei Vasilevskiy, Carey Price, Connor Hellebuyck, Carter Hart, Elvis Merzlikins and Juuse Saros.

Laisser un commentaire