NFL Honors: Aaron Rodgers MVP, Aaron Donald and Derrick Henry honored | Touchdown Actu (NFL Actu)

No podium, costume or ceremony this year for the NFL Awards. It is in videoconference, a cap on the head, that Aaron Rodgers accepted the third MVP title of his career.

There wasn’t much of a suspense as the Packers quarterback moved on a stratospheric level with the Packers this season. With 48 touchdowns for just 5 interceptions, he led the Packers to the best record in the NFC. On the Green Bay side, he equals Brett Favre in the number of best player of the season titles.

It was on the other prices side that there was more suspense. Kevin Stefanski (Browns) is Coach of the Year, while Aaron Donald (Rams) and Derrick Henry (Titans) are Defensive and Offensive Players of the Year, respectively. TJ Watt will have to wait a little longer.

Unsurprisingly, Alex Smith is being honored for his incredible comeback.

All prizes distributed on Saturday evening

AP Most Valuable Player: Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers

AP Coach of the Year Presented by Bose: Cleveland Browns head coach Kevin Stefanski

AP Defensive Player of the Year: Los Angeles Rams DL Aaron Donald

AP Offensive Player of the Year: Tennessee Titans RB Derrick Henry

AP Offensive Rookie of the Year: Los Angeles Chargers QB Justin Herbert

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year: Washington BY Chase Young

Pepsi Rookie of the Year: Los Angeles Chargers QB Justin Herbert

AP Comeback Player of the Year : Washington QB Alex Smith

AP Assistant Coach of the Year: Buffalo Bills offensive coordinator Brian Daboll

Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2021: Offensive lineman Alan Faneca, head coach Tom Flores, wide receiver Calvin Johnson, safety John Lynch, quarterback Peyton Manning, scout Bill Nunn, wide receiver Drew Pearson, defensive back Charles Woodson

Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award: Carolina Panthers QB Teddy Bridgewater

Bridgestone Clutch Performance Play of the Year: Hail Murray touchdown pass from Kyler Murray to DeAndre Hopkins

Deacon Jones Award: Pittsburgh Steelers pass rusher TJ Watt

Bud Light Celly of the Year: Pittsburgh Steelers celebrate Chase Claypool touchdown

DraftKings Breakout Daily Fantasy Player of the Year: Buffalo Bills quarterback Josh Allen

Fan of the Year Presented by Subway: Tennessee Titans fan Brandon Galloway

Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Presented by Nationwide: Seattle Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson

Laisser un commentaire