MLS soccer: Clément Diop and Bojan not protected by the Impact for the expansion draft

MONTREAL – The Montreal Impact unveiled on Monday the list of its 12 players protected for the expansion draft, which will take place this Tuesday, December 15, at 6 p.m.

The Impact protected defenders Luis Binks, Zachary Brault-Guillard, Mustafa Kizza and Joel Waterman, midfielders Ballou Tabla, Lassi Lappalainen, Emanuel Maciel, Samuel Piette, Amar Sejdic and Victor Wanyama, as well as forwards Romell Quioto and Mason Toye.

The following players are therefore available during the expansion draft by Austin FC, which will join MLS in 2021: Clément Diop, Rudy Camacho, Jorge Corrales, Rod Fanni, Jukka Raitala, Bojan, Steeven Saba, Shamit Shome, Orji Okwonkwo, Maximiliano Urruti and Anthony Jackson-Hamel.

Club-trained players who are in the squad and aged 25 and under are excluded from the process, i.e. goalkeepers James Pantemis and Jonathan Sirois, defenders Clément Bayiha, Keesean Ferdinand and Karifa Yao, in plus midfielders Jean-Aniel Assi, Mathieu Choinière, Tomas Giraldo, Sean Rea, Nathan-Dylan Saliba and Rida Zouhir.

Austin FC will select five players in the draft and teams can lose a maximum of one player.

Impact: 9 months later, the return leg

Laisser un commentaire