MLS: CF Montreal protected 12 players for St. Louis City SC expansion draft

CF Montreal has unveiled its roster of 12 protected players ahead of St. Louis SC’s expansion draft on Friday night.

The Montreal team made sure to keep defenders Zachary Brault-Guillard, Alistair Johnston, Kamal Miller and Joel Waterman, midfielders Ismaël Koné, Lassi Lappalainen, Matko Miljevic, Samuel Piette and Joaquin Torres, as well as forwards Kei Kamara, Romell Quioto and Mason Toye.

Club-trained players in the squad who are 25 and under are excluded from the process. This list includes goalkeepers James Pantemis and Jonathan Sirois, defenders Keesean Ferdinand and Karifa Yao, as well as midfielders Jean-Aniel Assi, Mathieu Choinière, Tomas Giraldo, Sean Rea, Nathan-Dylan Saliba and Rida Zouhir.

St. Louis SC will therefore be able to choose a CF Montreal player from the following list: goalkeepers Sebastian Breza and Logan Ketterer, defenders Zorhan Bassong, Rudy Camacho, Gabriele Corbo and Robert Thorkelsson, midfielders Ahmed Hamdi and Victor Wanyama, and strikers Sunusi Ibrahim, Bjorn Johnsen, Jojea Kwizera and Chinonso Offor.

St. Louis City SC, which will join MLS in 2023, will select a grand total of five players in the draft. Teams cannot lose more than one player.

Laisser un commentaire