Jrue Holiday wins the sportsmanship award

Jrue Holiday is the winner of the Sportsmanship Award aka the trophy Joe dumars (first winner in 1996) which rewards the player who best illustrates the notion of sportsmanship, ethical behavior, fair play and integrity, on and off the pitch.

He succeeds Vince carter, and this is the very first time he has won this award. He was a finalist with Bam Adebayo, Harrison Barnes, Josh Okogie, Kemba Walker and Derrick white. He received 130 of the 343 first places and totals 2,752 points and is ahead of Kemba Walker, twice winner of this trophy.


2019-20 Vince Carter, Atlanta Hawks
2018-19 Mike Conley, Memphis Grizzlies
2017-18 Kemba Walker, Charlotte Hornets
2016-17 Kemba Walker, Charlotte Hornets
2015-16 Mike Conley, Memphis Grizzlies
2014-15 Kyle Korver, Atlanta Hawks
2013-14 Mike Conley, Memphis Grizzlies
2012-13 Jason Kidd, New York Knicks
2011-12 Jason Kidd, Dallas Mavericks
2010-11 Stephen Curry, Golden State Warriors
2009-10 Grant Hill, Phoenix Suns
2008-09 Chauncey Billups, Denver Nuggets
2007-08 Grant Hill, Phoenix Suns
2006-07 Luol Deng, Chicago Bulls
2005-06 Elton Brand, Los Angeles Clippers
2004-05 Grant Hill, Orlando Magic
2003-04 PJ Brown, New Orleans Hornets
2002-03 Ray Allen, Seattle SuperSonics
2001-02 Steve Smith, San Antonio Spurs
2000-01 David Robinson, San Antonio Spurs
1999-00 Eric Snow, Philadelphia 76ers
1998-99 Hersey Hawkins, Seattle SuperSonics
1997-98 Avery Johnson, San Antonio Spurs
1996-97 Terrell Brandon, Cleveland Cavaliers
1995-96 Joe Dumars, Detroit Pistons

Laisser un commentaire