Joe Gibbs Racing is changing its mechanics again –

Joe Gibbs Racing Mechanics

Joe Gibbs Racing has once again decided to change the mechanic teams in the NASCAR Cup Series from racing at Texas Motor Speedway. JGR said on Monday that its No. 11 and No. 18 cars will swap mechanics from Sunday.

Driver Denny Hamlin and the No. 11 Toyota team have qualified for the second round of the playoffs, which will begin with the AutoTrader EchoPark Automotive 500 on Sunday near Fort Worth. Conversely, Kyle Busch, driver of the #18 Toyota Camry, was knocked out of title contention after last weekend’s race at Bristol Motor Speedway.

This decision, first revealed by journalist Bob Pockrass, was later confirmed by Joe Gibbs Racing. For information, here are the mechanics who were lined up in each team in Bristol.

• N°11: Blake Houston (front tire changer), Jacob Holmes (tire carrier), Michael Hicks (rear tire changer), Derrell Edwards (jack), Justin White (refueller).
• N°18: Thomas Hatcher (front tire changer), Lee Cunningham (tire carrier), CJ Bailey (rear tire changer), Kellen Mills (jack), Matthew Tyrrell (refueller).

Laisser un commentaire