GMR Grand Prix – Presentation of the event


The fifth round of the 2023 NTT INDYCAR Series season, the GMR Grand Prix will be contested at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course this weekend.

If there have been four different winners in the first four races of the season, the INDYCAR peloton arrives at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and the least we can say is that Will Power is like home him on the road course. The Australian from Team Penske won five of the thirteen races contested on the road circuit. Frenchman Simon Pagenaud is the only other multiple winner on the Indianapolis road with three wins. Scott Dixon, Josef Newgarden, Rinus VeeKay, Colton Herta and Alexander Rossi each have one win.

Six drivers have contested all the races contested on the road circuit, Scott Dixon, Josef Newgarden, Simon Pagenaud, Will Power, Graham Rahal and Takuma Sato. This clan will be reduced by one unit, since the Japanese is not present this week for this event.

This event will mark Scott Dixon’s 350th race with Chip Ganassi Racing. The New Zealander, six-time champion of the discipline, recorded his three hundred and tenth consecutive start.

Presentation of the GMR Grand Prix

The race: GMR Grand Prix
The circuit : Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course – 2,439 mile road course
The date : Saturday May 13, 2023
Time : 3:45 p.m. local time (9:45 p.m. in France) – Schedules in detail
The distance : 85 laps / 207.315 miles
Committed: 27 pilots
Poleman 2022: Will Power (#12 Dallara Chevrolet / Team Penske – 69.7664 seconds / 125.854 mph)
Winner 2022: Colton Herta (Dallara Honda #26 / Andretti Autosport)
Lap record: Will Power (67.7044 seconds / 129.687 mph – May 12, 2017 during stage three of qualifying)
push to pass: 200 seconds, within the limit of 20 seconds per activation (Disabled for start and restarts, unless the restart occurs in the last two laps or last three minutes of the race)
The US broadcast: NBC
The French broadcast: Canal+ Sports


Laisser un commentaire