F1 – New gearbox for eleven drivers in Zandvoort | F1only.fr

No less than eleven drivers received a new gearbox this weekend on the eve of the Dutch Grand Prix, the thirteenth round of the Formula 1 world championship.

Lewis Hamilton, Daniel Ricciardo, Lance Stroll, Fernando Alonso, Esteban Ocon, Carlos Sainz, Kimi Raikkonen, Antonio Giovinazzi, George Russell, Nicholas Latifi and Lando Norris all start the weekend in Zandvoort with a new gearbox.

All these drivers comply with the regulations which require them to use a gearbox for six consecutive races before receiving a new one without incurring a penalty.

In the case of Lando Norris, the McLaren driver received a new gearbox during the last race at Spa-Francorchamps and has therefore already received a grid penalty in Belgium. The Briton is therefore starting his six-race cycle this weekend with this gearbox.


Laisser un commentaire