CM – Indian T20 League 2021: Match 38 Chennai vs Kolkata – Gamezy Fantasy Cricket Tips, Prediction, Playing XI and 2nd Innings Fantasy Tips

Chennai and Kolkata, two undefeated teams so far in the 2021 Indian T20 League second leg, will face off in the first game on Sunday. Chennai is one step away from qualifying for the playoffs as they already have seven wins in nine matches. In the second leg, they overtook strong teams like Mumbai and Bangalore and will look to continue their winning streak.

As far as Kolkata is concerned, they have struck a perfect balance, it seems after a difficult first half. The team rose to the top four thanks to their higher net success rate. But they can’t afford to relax as Mumbai and Rajasthan are within striking distance. With Chennai being their new challenge, it’s time for Kolkata to step up their game even further to make it a hat-trick.

Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood

Venkatesh Iyer, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (C), Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna.

The Kolkata team opens the bowling alley with spinners and the man who can sweep them is Ruturaj Gaikwad. The Chennai opener knows how to disrupt the line and spinners’ lengths and he will be the key. Gaikwad played a winning shot against Mumbai to start with the second leg and also hit 38 balls against 26 balls against Bangalore. He’s in good contact with the bat as well, which makes him a top pick for this game.

Lockie Ferguson, who is doing well, has solved so many problems for Kolkata so far. Their death bowling alley is more or less sorted with the Kiwi melon nailing its yorkers. His numbers in the last two games were 2/24 and 2/27, proving he’s in the zone to deliver for this team.

MS Dhoni, Venkatesh Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis (VC), Rahul Tripathi, Andre Russell (C), Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine, Josh Hazlewood, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy.

MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu (VC), Faf du Plessis (C), Suresh Raina, Andre Russell, Ravindra Jadeja, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna.

Dinesh Karthik, Venkatesh Iyer (C), Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Ravindra jadeja, Dwayne Bravo (VC), Josh Hazlewood, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur.

Laisser un commentaire