Chandler Smith victorious, Ben Rhodes champion

The 2021 season in NASCAR Camping World Truck Series has delivered its verdict, if Chandler Smith takes away the last victory, Ben Rhodes is crowned champion.

During the Lucas Oil 150, the fight for victory was secondary as the goal of the title monopolized all the attention. If Chandler Smith wins for the last round of the season, it is Ben Rhodes who wins the league title.

All of this wouldn’t be possible without all these people on Victory Lane, this team, but also Kyle Busch.

Chandler Smith

Victorious in the first two races of the season, Ben Rhodes has not won since, but the ThorSport Racing driver was the strongest of the four contenders for the title in the final. Third under the checkered flag, he won his first title in a national series.

I can not believe it. It was the hardest last forty laps of my life. I don’t know what to say, it’s crazy. I am very proud of this team.

Ben rhodes

Chandler Smith finally wins ahead of Stewart Friesen, Ben Rhodes, Sheldon Creed and Zane Smith. Christian Eckes, John Hunter Nemechek, Todd Gilliland, Carson Hocevar and Austin Hill round out the top 10. Matt Crafton is the lowest ranked title contender under the checkered flag with a twelfth place finish.

John Hunter Nemechek in the driveway

Contact with Kris Wright in the first ten laps of the race had serious consequences for John Hunter Nemechek, who went through the pits under the green flag and lost two laps. The Kyle Busch Motorsports driver spends 89 laps beyond the lap, but the competitiveness of the # 4 Toyota Tundra is present. When he returns in the tour, John Hunter Nemechek engages in a crazy comeback.

Leader of the title contenders, since the start of the race, Ben Rhodes was overtaken by Zane Smith at the start of the last forty laps. Ben Rhodes will regain his good ten laps from the goal.

The Lucas Oil 150 at a glance

The 2022 season of the NASCAR Third Division will open on February 18 at Daytona International Speedway.

Laisser un commentaire