All-star game: Caufield ignored

The NHL announced Thursday evening the identities of the 12 players chosen by fans for the All-Star Game, which will take place on February 4 in Sunrise, Florida.

No member of the Montreal Canadiens is on the list. In the Atlantic Division, forwards David Pastrnak (Boston Bruins) and Auston Matthews (Toronto Maple Leafs) as well as goaltender Andrei Vasilevskiy (Tampa Bay Lightning) were selected by popular vote held on Twitter and on the website NHL official.

In the Metropolitan section, the lucky winners are goaltender Ilya Sorokin (New York Islanders), forward Artemi Panarin (New York Rangers) and his defense teammate Adam Fox.

As for the Central, there are two forwards from the Colorado Avalanche, namely Mikko Rantanen and Nathan MacKinnon, and goaltender Connor Hellebuyck (Winnipeg Jets).

Finally, the last representatives of the Pacific Division are forwards Leon Draisaitl (Edmonton Oilers) and Bo Horvat (Vancouver Canucks), as well as goaltender Stuart Skinner (Oilers).

See in the video above what our analysts Éric Fichaud and Pascal Leclaire think.

The first 32 players named to the all-star game ー one per formation ー had been announced at the beginning of January. Forward Nick Suzuki will be the Habs’ only participant.

Note that all the events surrounding the Match des étoiles will be broadcast on TVA Sports.

Laisser un commentaire