a new known head of Ligue 1 in the list of Portugal

Fernando Santos has communicated the list of 26 players who will play the next Nations League matches, the last matches before the long-awaited list of the world. Among these 26 players, a new face, which Ligue 1 knows well. LOSC defender Thiago Djalo has been called up.

A new kid on the Portuguese list. Lille defender Tiago Djalo is new to the list of 26 players called up by the Portugal team for the next two Nations League matches, against the Czech Republic and then Spain. This is the first time that the 22-year-old player, performing with LOSC, has been called up by coach Fernando Santos.

The group led by the essential captain Cristiano Ronaldo, despite his current status as a substitute at Manchester United, also has several returns. 2016 European champions Joao Mario and Rafa Silva have been recalled after strong performances with Benfica, notably in the Champions League. Wolverhampton winger Pedro Neto has also been called up again.

Injured during the last rally in June, defender Ruben Dias and striker Joao Félix are also returning to Fernando Santos’ chosen squad. The list of Portugal is also marked by several weight absences such as those of Wolverhampton midfielder Joao Moutinho, the second most capped player in the history of the Portuguese selection, or even attackers Gonçalo Guedes and André Silva.

Paris Saint-Germain midfielder Renato Sanches and FC Porto striker Otavio are also absent, but through injury. La Seleçao will travel to Prague on September 24 to face the Czech Republic, then they will host Spain on September 27 in Braga.

The list of the 26 Portuguese:

Goalkeepers (3): Diogo Costa (FC Porto), José Sa (Wolverhampton / ENG), Rui Patricio (AS Roma / ITA)

Defenders (8): Diogo Dalot (Manchester United / ENG), Joao Cancelo (Manchester City / ENG), Danilo Pereira (PSG/FRA), Tiago Djalo (Lille/FRA)Ruben Dias (Manchester City/ENG), Pepe (FC Porto), Nuno Mendes (PSG/FRA)Raphael Guerreiro (Borussia Dortmund/GER).

Midfielders (7): Joao Palhinha (Fulham/ENG), Ruben Neves (Wolverhampton/ENG), Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United/ENG), Matheus Nunes (Wolverhampton/ENG), Vitinha (PSG/FRA)William Carvalho (Betis Sevilla / ESP), Joao Mario (Benfica).

Forwards (7): Rafael Leao (AC Milan/ITA), Ricardo Horta (Braga), Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United/ENG), Rafa Silva (Benfica), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City/ENG), Pedro Neto (Wolverhampton/ENG ) Diogo Jota (Liverpool / ENG), Joao Felix (Atlético Madrid / ESP).

Laisser un commentaire