70 players will participate in the Canadiens training camp


MONTREAL – The Club de hockey Canadien announced on Tuesday the participation of 70 players in its training camp, which will officially begin on Wednesday, September 22 at the Bell Sports Complex in Brossard, as players invited to the camp will undergo physical evaluations and medical examinations.

Media will be admitted to the Bell Sports Complex as of September 23, when the first on-ice training session will take place, and therefore the organization’s first media availability. The communications department will share with the media visuals captured during the physical tests of the first day of activities, since the protocols in place do not allow their presence in the team’s gymnasium as in the past. Of the 70 players invited to training camp, there are seven goalkeepers, 40 forwards and 23 defenders.

At the end of the rookie camp, the following players received an invitation for the official team camp: Tory Dello, Cédric Desruisseaux, Justin Ducharme, Gianni Fairbrother, Alexis Gravel, Kaiden Guhle, Rafaël Harvey-Pinard, Cam Hillis, Jan Mysak, Mattias Norlinder, Joshua Roy, Xavier Simoneau, Daniil Sobolev, Joe Vrbetic, Arber Xhekaj and Jesse Ylönen.

Click here to see the full training camp training


Training camp schedule (September 22 – October 10)

Below is the full team training schedule for the duration of the camp. The training schedule is subject to change.

Wednesday September 22

Physical assessments & medical examinations
No ice training

Thursday 23 September

Red group – Practice at 10 a.m.
White group – Practice at 12 p.m.
Group C – Practice at 12:30 p.m.

Friday September 24

White group – Practice at 10 a.m.
Red group – Practice at 12 p.m.
Group C – Practice at 12:30 p.m.

Saturday September 25

White group – Practice at 10 a.m.
Red group – Practice at 11 a.m.
Group C – Practice at 12:30 p.m.

Game in Toronto – 7 p.m.

Sunday September 26

Group C – Practice at 10 a.m.

Mock game (Bell Center) – 3 p.m.

Monday September 27

Red group – Practice at 10:30 a.m.
Group C – Practice at 12:30 p.m.

Game vs Toronto (Bell Center) – 7 p.m.

Tuesday September 28

White group – Practice at 10 a.m.
Group C – Practice at 12:30 p.m.

Wednesday September 29

White group – Practice at 10 a.m.
Red group – Practice at 12 p.m.
Group C – Practice at 10:45 a.m.

Thursday September 30

Red group – Practice at 10 a.m.
White group – Practice at 12 p.m.

Friday October 1

Red group – Practice at 10 a.m.
White group – Practice at 11 a.m.

Game in Ottawa – 7 p.m.

Saturday October 2

White group – Practice at 10:30 a.m.
Game vs Ottawa (Bell Center) – 7 p.m.

Sunday October 3

Day off

Monday October 4

Practice at 10:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 5

Practice at 10:30 a.m.

Match in Toronto – 7 p.m.

Wednesday October 6

Practice at 11:30 a.m.

Thursday October 7

Practice at 10:30 a.m.

Game against Ottawa (Bell Center) – 7 p.m.

Friday October 8

Schedule to be confirmed

Saturday October 9

Practice at 10:30 a.m.

Sunday October 10

Practice at 10:30 a.m.



Laisser un commentaire